Blocked Dates

It is possible to block dates from being booked in Leavetrack using the Block Booking functionality.

There are many reasons why you might want to stop dates from being booked. You may have a planned work event, stock taking or other activity that requires the presence of the whole company and/or requires special exceptions for non-attendance.

By default, Leavetrack stops employees booking leave if another date in the period has been booked already.

To block a date, follow these steps:

  1. Create a new Leave Type and name it as appropriate. Make sure it is set as not available for selection. This means that it won't be available for your employees to choose but will appear when making a block booking.
  2. Go to your People page and click "Block Book"
  3. Select the dates and the leave type you created in step 1.
  4. The booking will be applied to all employees. Any administrator can go into employees to whom it shouldn't apply and cancel the block booking.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us